Unit 6 Blog

1. My Research Question is: What is the role of the media on eating disorders?

2. The Academic disciplines related to my reserach question are: Psychology, Media Psychology, Social Psychology, Mass Communication.

3. AUC’s Majors and Minors realted to my topic: Psychology, Sociology, Mass communication both in forms of Majors and Minors.

4. The databases that would help me for a more in-depth research in my topic are: PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost) and Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost). These two databases are specific to the field study in which my reserach is being focused. They include full texts of articals in academic jounals and publications that are relevant to my topic based on a serach of database by my specific discipline.

Leave a Reply

